Corned Beef, anyone?

The March Charcutepalooza challenge is brining. This month, I will be brining and cooking off brisket for corned beef. Substantially easier than the last two challenges, I may try my hand at beef tongue too. The time it takes to brine is shorter than the last two salt cures, a little under a week. Corned beef sandwiches on rye bread with deli mustard and matzo ball soup. Reminds me of being a little girl, eating at the deli with my dad. And tongue, well, who doesn’t love a little lengua?

One thought on “Corned Beef, anyone?

Leave a Reply

