I Have Pork Belly in My Possession.

Yup. That’s right. Pork belly. Close to 5 pounds of it, actually. For the February Charcutepalooza Challenge: The Salt Cure, I am making Pancetta. I’ve managed to procure the belly, pink salt, a wine fridge, and barely enough time to get it cured, hanging and aging. Tomorrow, I start the cure. It will cure for a week, then hang for 2 more…in 3 weeks, I should have my own italian bacon. I can’t wait!

One thought on “I Have Pork Belly in My Possession.

Leave a Reply

